Mix It Up & Make It Nice

Amateur baker with a passion for eating!

‘Tis the season to be merry… fa la la la la :)

Hello!

Happy December everyone ๐Ÿ™‚ Not long till Christmas now and, Christmas shopping stress aside, I have a lot to be happy about and lots to celebrate too!

And as well as being the season to be merry, it’s also awards season it seems!

I can’t say how excited I am every time I get nominated for an award, but it really makes me happy that people are reading my blog and enjoying it too!

Sooooo, on to the first award:

Liebster Award

liebster-blog-award

Essentially, I would like to say thank you to Kicking Back the Pebbles, Rabbit Can Cook, and Healthy and Fit For Real for nominating me for the Liebster Award ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ And I recommend that you all go and check out their blogs, because I’m sure you will love them as much as I do!!

So, on to the award rules:

1. Add the award icon to your blog!

2. Link to your nominator to say thank you.

3. Each blogger should post 11 facts about themselves.

4. Answer the questions the tagger has set for you, & create 11 questions for your nominations to answer.

5. Choose 11 up-and-coming bloggers with less than 200 followers, go to their blog, and tell them about the award.

11 Facts about myself:

Answers for Rabbit Can Cook

  1. Ice cream or Froyo? Ice cream all the way. No question.
  2. Pancake or Waffles? Pancakes, and that includes crรชpes and galettes… they’re good for every meal ๐Ÿ™‚
  3. Breakfast or Supper? Supper. I never really have that much time for breakfast, I like to be able to sit down and enjoy my food!
  4. Jeans, Linen or Wools? Wool – so cosy for this time of year!
  5. Pop, Jazz, Rock or Classic? Can I say Christmas music? Because that definitely wins right now ๐Ÿ˜‰
  6. Warm or Cold color? Warm
  7. Short hair or Long hair? Long. I went short. But it just got so boring. And waiting for it all to grow back is so annoying!
  8. Homemade food or Restaurant food? Homemade – my mum’s cooking beats all!
  9. MasterChef or Nat Geo? Masterchef
  10. E-book or Printed book? Printed… I get that ebooks are more handy for holidays, etc. But… there’s just something about a real book.
  11. Superhero or Vampire? Superhero

Answers for Healthy and Fit For Real

  1. Snow- love it or hate it? LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, LOVE!!
  2. Dogs or cats? Both, as long as they’re friendly ๐Ÿ™‚
  3. Ski or beach vacation? Beach all the way.
  4. E-book or real thing? The real thing (see above)
  5. Chocolate or caramel? Chocolate with caramel inside ๐Ÿ™‚
  6. Magazines or books? Books. You can’t beat a good book.
  7. Apple or PC? Well, seeing as when I read this I thought, “Apple or PC? But they’re nothing like each other. One’s a fruit and… oh. I see.” Have never owned an Apple product in my life (shocking I know), so I’m gonna have to say PC!
  8. Wine or beer? Wine! Beer is disgusting.
  9. Restaurant or home cooking? Home cooking (see above)
  10. Jeans or sweats? Skinny jeans, or skinny genes – good song ๐Ÿ™‚ (Actually, any song with a bit of whistling gets my vote! Even that innuendo-ridden Flo Rida offering…)
  11. Walk or bike? Walk. I think I’d be a danger on two wheels!

Answers for Kicking Back the Pebbles

  1. Ice cream โ€“ Chocolate or vanilla? Chocolate, usually…
  2. Chocolate โ€“ dark or milk? BOTH!
  3. Coffee or tea? As I’m English, I’m going to say tea. In reality though, I only drink fruit tea. Also coffee disgusts me. That’s one reason why I hate travelling in the morning, the stench of coffee makes me feel sick.
  4. Beer or wine? Wine
  5. Lipstick or lip-gloss? Lip tint – the others drive me crazy as they don’t last & they dry out my lips!
  6. High-heels or ballerina-flats? Heels are just so much prettier… but seeing as I’m a tall freak, I don’t really need them, and they only add to the tall comments I get!
  7. Little black dress or your favorite pair of jeans worn with a sexy top and heels? Oh nothing can ever beat a good dress ๐Ÿ™‚
  8. Camping on the beach or chilling at the resort? Beach!
  9. Theater or cinema? Theatre – cinema just isn’t as good!
  10. Comedy or Drama? Depends on my mood really!
  11. Facebook or Twitter? Haven’t really got into the whole Twitter thing yet. So FB!

Nominees (only gonna nominate a few here, look at me breaking the rules! Also, I just don’t know how to tell who’s got more than 200 followers… so I’m just nominating whoever I want. Rebel!)

Tartan Pancakes

The Cooking Chook

I Eat Therefore I Blog

Leanderpanda

 

Now My Questions for You!

  1. Pizza or pasta?
  2. Water: sparkling or normal?
  3. Mariah Carey “All I Want For Christmas“, or Wham! “Last Christmas“?
  4. *nerd question alert* Star Trek or Star Wars?
  5. Daddy or chips?
  6. Blue or pink?
  7. Cake or death?
  8. Truth or dare?
  9. Harry Potter or Voldemort?
  10. Christmas or Easter?
  11. Yes or no?

The Sunshine Award

sunshine-award

Many many thanks to Kicking Back the Pebbles for nominating me for the Sunshine award!

*Subliminal message alert* you must read this blog, you must read this blog, you must read this blog!

Rules:
If nominated for this award, you must include a link in your blog to the person/blog that nominated you. You must also answer some questions about yourself, nominate 10 fellow bloggers, link their blogs in your post, and inform them that they have been nominated.

Questions:ย 

  • Who is your favorite philosopher?ย Alan Watts, because of this video!
  • What is your favorite number? 20
  • What is your favorite animal? Too many cool animals to choose from, but I quite like giraffes!
  • What is your favorite time of day? I… don’t have one?
  • What was your favorite holiday? I think I would have to choose my trip around East Africa ๐Ÿ™‚
  • What is your favorite physical activity? Netball! If you haven’t heard of it, google it!
  • What is your favorite non-alcoholic drink? Apple juice!
  • What is your favorite flower? Lillies
  • What is your passion? Travelling and learning languages!!

My Nominees:

Emmy Cooks

Keep Calm and Eat On

The Cook to Love Project

Cooking My Religion

Wonderful Team Member Readership Award

wonderful-readership-award

And last but not least… merci and vielen Dank to Can’t Stay Out of the Kitchen and Fun and Fitness at Fifty who both nominated me for the Wonderful Team Membership award! Yes, that’s right. Go read their blogs!!

Here are the rules for this award (well, rule):

Nominate 14 other blogs to receive the award. (Gonna break this one too!)

Cindy Knoke

Petit4Chocolatier

Little Leopard Book

Kicking Back the Pebbles

So, thanks again to everyone who nominated me & I’ll just leave you with a little bit of Christmas spirit:

๐Ÿ™‚

Katie x

19 comments on “‘Tis the season to be merry… fa la la la la :)

  1. petit4chocolatier
    December 11, 2012

    Congratulations my dear! Well deserved ๐Ÿ™‚

    Thank you very much for the nomination. I really appreciate it.

  2. Profiteroles & Ponytails
    December 11, 2012

    Congratulations on your awards. There really is lots to celebrate this time of year, isn’t there?

  3. Brittany
    December 11, 2012

    Wowzaa congrats on the awards!!

  4. Athina
    December 11, 2012

    Hey Katie… I really enjoyed reading a bit more about you ๐Ÿ™‚ Thanks for passing along the Wonderful Team Member Readership Award and your… Christmas spirit! ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. Hidden Passions
    December 11, 2012

    Merry Christmas in advance! This is interesting to know about some likes of person through this questionnaire! Interesting read ๐Ÿ™‚

    • mixitupandmakeitnice
      December 11, 2012

      Merry Christmas to you too ๐Ÿ˜€ I know, that’s why I like these awards – you get to learn more about other bloggers & to discover new blogs too!

  6. Chelsea Brown19
    December 12, 2012

    Hello,
    I just wanted to let you know that Iโ€™ve nominated you for The Wonderful Team Member Readership Award.
    Check it out http://thejennymacbookblog.wordpress.com/

    • mixitupandmakeitnice
      December 12, 2012

      Thank you so much for nominating me! Congrats on your award too – I love reading your blog ๐Ÿ™‚

      • Chelsea Brown19
        December 13, 2012

        Thank you very much that’s always great to hear and congrats on your award as well. ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. Fashion Mayann
    December 18, 2012

    Congratulations (or “Fรฉlicitations” as we say in Marseille, France !). Thank you very much for the follow ! Keep baking and have a great festive season !!!
    PS : I love your theme !

  8. Irene
    December 21, 2012

    Congrats! You got really great baking recipes. I like them every much. Keep warm and roll on!

  9. Rhonda Sittig
    December 22, 2012

    Fun to find out a little more about you!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on December 10, 2012 by in Awards, Food and tagged , , , , , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 239 other followers

