Mix It Up & Make It Nice

Amateur baker with a passion for eating!

Oink!

So I was just looking through my old photos and came across a project I did for my art GCSE (it was all about metamorphosis, yeah?), which made me laugh. Basically, it involved me putting chocolate products in the microwave and taking photographs at regular intervals. Essentially, it was an excuse to eat chocolate… Who says modern “art” can’t be fun?!

Well, poor Percy Pig, probably…

A slightly bemused Percy wonders what he is doing in this shiny box thingy. He figures it must be for time travel, and hopes he can go back and stop the filming of Babe: Pig in the City before it’s too late.

“Is this what time travel is supposed to look like?” ponders Percy, gazing in dismay at his altered reflection.

Percy tries to remain calm.

“AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAARRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”

Out of the silver box thingy, Percy wonders if his ordeal is finally over…

…Not quite, it seems.

Poor, punctured Percy.

Okay, so maybe my art project was a bit evil. Maybe I’m evil. I mean, my evil smile reflected back in the shiny microwave seems to support that theory.

But it was all in the name of “art”.

So that’s fine then.

More (and much less evil) blog entries from me soon, but until then, bon oink 🙂

Katie x

23 comments on “Oink!

  1. midatlanticcooking
    November 3, 2012

    Now this is important art. 🙂

  2. under the skies of arkansas
    November 3, 2012

    you aught to go to lunapic and make an animation of this

    • mixitupandmakeitnice
      November 3, 2012

      Hmm, I had a quick look & I’m not entirely sure how it works… May need to sit down & have a proper look at it tomorrow! Never heard of lunapic before now, thanks for the tip 🙂

      • under the skies of arkansas
        November 4, 2012

        my daughter showed me lunapic and i had to diddle with it for a while but i got the hang of it

  3. thecookingchook
    November 3, 2012

    I love this! I had a bit of a chuckle to myself – does this make me evil? Poor Percy…..

    • mixitupandmakeitnice
      November 3, 2012

      Yup, totally evil. Fancy trying to take over the world, or other such evil things?!

  4. Lauren Olivia & Co.
    November 4, 2012

    haha – this gave me a laugh!

  5. karencornejo
    November 4, 2012

    Oh my gosh this is the cutest. I love piggies :@ Cheers!

    • mixitupandmakeitnice
      November 4, 2012

      Me too! Definitely want a micro-pig one day (micro as in small, not microwave, obviously!) 🙂

  6. rabbitcancook
    November 8, 2012

    I love piggies and Percy was so cute… did you bought Percy at store or make him yourself?

    • mixitupandmakeitnice
      November 8, 2012

      Haha no, I bought him especially 🙂 Not that skilled with chocolate I don’t think!

  7. Marcella Rousseau
    November 30, 2012

    Love this!

  8. taishinana
    December 13, 2012

    Awww, why did you do that to him? Poor little cute pig, but it is still yummy 🙂

    • mixitupandmakeitnice
      December 13, 2012

      It was all in the name of “art”. Part of a school project, although melting poor Percy was all my evil idea….

  9. radhika25
    December 18, 2012

    What a zany sense of humour! Just found your blog through Savour the Food.

    • mixitupandmakeitnice
      December 18, 2012

      Thanks… I think 😉

      • radhika25
        December 19, 2012

        Hey, I hope you didn’t think that was rude! I LOVE a zany sense of humour 😀

      • mixitupandmakeitnice
        December 19, 2012

        Haha, no I was just joking 🙂 Thank you… for definite this time!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 3, 2012 by in Food and tagged , , , , , , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 239 other followers

