Mix It Up & Make It Nice

Amateur baker with a passion for eating!

Food, food, food, food, food :)

East Africa – where my seafood obsession began

Basically, I love food.

I was talking to a friend yesterday who just got back from holiday to Corsica. And my first thought was the food. No, not the gorgeous scenery, or the beaches. The food.

So we started talking about food. French food. I lived in France for seven months once and became a bit of a gourmand.

The bread. The cheese. The pâtisseries. Oh, and moules frites!

And then I realised that The Great British Bake Off is starting again on Tuesday!! The Great British Bake Off is definitely one of the best things on TV, and I am so excited it’s back!

So to celebrate its return, I thought I would take the plunge and increase my baking activities – keeping you guys informed of the best recipes, as well as any handy tips I discover. It might be more of a “How Not To Bake [Insert Food Item here]” blog to start with, but we’ll see how it goes 🙂

Let the baking begin!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 10, 2012 by in Food and tagged , , .

Navigation

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 240 other followers

